maanantai 30. maaliskuuta 2015

Beautiful Morning




Hyvää huomenta rakkaat. Mulla oli herätyskello soimassa jo kuudelta, mutta nukahdin herätyksen poispainettuani vielä kahdeksi tunniksi. Hyvä vaan, mulla alkaa työt vasta puolenpäivän aikaan, joten kerkeän tekemään kaiken mitä olin suunnitellutkin tehdä nyt aamulla.
Ostin eilen hunajamelonia kaupasta, koska se oli alennuksessa, joten poikkesin vähän mun perusaamupalasta! Yleensä teen aamulla soijasuklaa-banaani-smoothieta, koska se on niin helppo, terveellinen ja hyvä aamupala. Rakastan soijamaitoa, ja oon huomannut, että maidon vähemmälle jättö sopii mun keholle enmmän kuin hyvin. Juon edelleen maitoa. mutta en niin paljon kuin ennen. Ja nyt laitan kahvinkin sekaan soijamaitoa! Se on tarkoitettu juotavaksi just kahvin kanssa, ja mä tykkään tosi paljon sen mausta - se tekee kahvin mausta paljon pehmeämmän :)
Söin siis soijamaitokahvia, hunajamelonia, keitetyn kananmunan ja avokadoa aamiaiseksi. Tuntuu, että mä olen nyt ihan ähkyssä, kun normaalisti en syö noin reippaasti aamulla! Mutta eiköhän se tästä helpotu, kun lähden lenkille :)

Samalla, kun söin aamupalaa, jatkoin "Tuhat Lahjaa"-kirjan lukemista. Toi kirja vaan on niin hyvä! Luin yhden aukeaman ja olin ihan liikuttunut ja itkin vaan! Ymmärsin niin paljon asioita, joita en ole ymmärtänyt, tai oikeastaan käsittänyt. 

"Taas yksi päivä kuolee.
Tänään minulla on ollut silmät, korvat, kädet
ja koko suuri maailma ympärilläni;
ja aamulla alkaa taas uusi päivä.
Miksi saan vielä toisen?"

Tänään töitten jälkeen menen mun ihanalle ystävälle Essille yöksi. Ja pitää järjestää jotain kivaa, koska today she's  the Birthday girl <3

xxx, Roosa

Monday chilling



Tänään on ollut ihana Maanantai. Aamulla heräsin ja tuli vähän pika lähtö töihin. Pääsin töistä jo vähän kolmen jälkeen, otin Elisan keskustasta kyytiin ja ajettiin kotiin ihan kamalassa räntäsateessa.. Vähän jännitti ajaa tota meidän älyttömän huonossa kunnossa olevaa pikkutietä, mutta ehjin nahoin selvittiin :) 
Tälle iltapäivälle/illalle mulla ei ole mitään erityistä ohjelmaa, tai hommia, joita pitäisi hoitaa. Reippaana nousin tänä aamun jo ennen kuutta ja siivosin ja imuroin oman huoneen niin siitäkään ei tarvitse enää murehtia. Mulla on nyt meneillään kunnon siivousinnostus! Tekisi mieli siivota kaikki kaapit ja heittää turha roina pois, jota tosiaan löytyy... Toivottavasti saan siellä kirpputorilla suurimman osan niistä vaatteista myytyä. En kestä jos joudun raahaamaan niitä takaisin tänne nurkkiin! Sitten mää kyllä vaan lahjoitan ne johonkin hyväntekeväisyyteen, ainakin menee tarpeeseen :)
Illalla ajattelin vielä jumpata ja käydä lenkillä ( jos toi sää vähänkään paranee ). Sitten mulla on meneillään yksi aivan ihana kirja! Oon vasta aika alussa, mutta se on yksi parhaista kirjoista, mitä oon ikinä lukenut! Kirjan nimi on Tuhat Lahjaa, kirjoittajana Ann Voskamp. Suosittelen tosi lämpimästi kaikille. Se on aika hengellinen kirja, mutta vaikka ei ole sillai "hengellinen" ihminen, niin silti kannattaa lukea tuo kirja. Sen pää-ajatuksena on se, miten älyttömän paljon me voidaan muuttaa meidän omaa elämää olemalla kiitollisia - kaikesta, hyvästä ja myös, mikä me mielletään "pahaksi". 

Mä postailen vielä luultavasti illemmalla lisää <3 puss och kram <3

sunnuntai 29. maaliskuuta 2015

Some of my Sunday and today's outfit

Today I was just chilling the whole day. Expect in the morning I went to the flee market to organize and clean up my table with mom. I was just cleaning and cleaning for such a long time and at one point mommy came to me with her hands full of clothes and shoes... She always finds unbelievable good stuff from thrif shops - and I never do. I just wonder how she does it.

We made a super super good dinner with the family once we got home, which was somewhere around 3pm. We enjoyed the food, sat and talked at the table for a long time. Later on I did some sport and just relaxed. I took some pics of my today's outfit, which was very simple, but it was also a simple day if that's something I can say :D




 Good Night babies <3

Will you still love me when I'm no longer young and beautiful




Here's some music for your Sunday- morning. As you can see, or actually hear, I absolutely LOVE Lana del Rey. She's my favorite singer, including Beyoncé <3

torstai 26. maaliskuuta 2015

My Morning


Good Morning all my huns! I hope you slept well, or if you're going to sleep now, I wish you good night and sweet dreams <3 I love to wake up early. Usually I wake up around 6am or even a bit earlier! I love to wake up when it's still so quiet and world seems to be still asleep or slowly waking up itself.
The first thing I do after I've woken up, is to light a candle ( right now I have a really cute angel-candle and an empty wine bottle for which I just put a candle. By the way, I hoar empty wine bottles - I think they look so nice when you use them as a candle holder. So, I have my candles lighten up, it's still quite dark or the sun is just starting to rise and you can see the first sunbeams reaching to give light and wake up the sleeping people. I sit on my bed, have a short quiet moment, usually I pray for a little and read bible or some other book. It's like my way to start the day with peace and gratitude. That's how I want to start every morning of my life - with gratitude. It doesn't mean I can always be in a good mood, but the thing is, I can always be grateful.



After my own morning moment, I ALWAYS put on a morning gown and then go downstairs ( my room is upstairs ;) ). Most of the times my mom is already up and started making coffee. We often sit together, drink our coffees and eat the breakfast, while talking and watching the morning channel on TV. I love that moment of my day. I always drink a couple cups of coffee with lots of warm milk. I also drink a lots of water during mornings and one cup of warm citron water. I buy organic lemons and cut them into thin slices and put them into the cup and then pour hot water on top of them. It's really healthy. It has a lot of C-vitamin on it, it improves ones immune system, purifies the whole body, contributes the digestive system, makes your skin look brighter, and it's also said, that only the smell of a lemon can effect into the nerve system in a calming way.


This morning I've been wearing my favorite morning gown - Red silk gown by Victoria's Secret. I found it last year, when I lived a year in USA. There was a huge sale going on and I saw this gorgeous silky thing hanging alone on a size S section, which was already almost empty. I literally ran to it, grabbed it and went to the counter. It was surely love at a first sight, and that love has been strong since that day. 

Love xx, Roosa 


My "right now" favorite cosmetic products

I love all different kinds of make up products, beauty products and cosmetic overall. It's one of my passions ( I have many of them ), and I just love to try new products and test all the new beauty trends that's going on. Well, in this post I will show you some of my favorite beauty products of all time. These are the products I use almost daily. I will do a better and more providing beauty post later. But this is where it's good to begin!




Okay, here's my this moments favorite hair products. Phc Repairing Silk Serum is perfect product for you, if you happen to have dry hair, like I do - at least the ends of my hair are super dry and a bit damaged. This product contains B5 vitamin and it has also UV-protection on it. You can just add a few drops of it into your dry hair and I promise, it makes them shiny and silky like never before!

My another favorite hair product at the moment is Björn Axén Volumizing Mousse Conditioner. I don't even put normal conditioner into my hair anymore during hair wash, because this mousse conditioner, which you add into your wet hair after shampooing them, works so much better with my hair than a conditioner, that you just wash away. It leaves your hair feeling nice, good smelling and silky.

AND. I think I should've had introduced this lovely, amazing, every day saver first of all....Hair powder! I'm totally, and I really mean TOTALLY obsessed with hair powders! Right now I have four different kinds of powders, some of them has a nice scent on them and some doesn't, but I love all my babies the same! It gives your hair volume, and makes them look puffy and fluffy all day long! LOVE <3


Right now I use only Aussie shampoos. I used to use Pantene products, but they are not that good for my hair, so I had to make a little exploration and test some different brands.. Well, some of them was just wasting of money, some worked just fine. But this is the one I fell in love with. Aussie Miracle Moist Shampoo. It's designed for dry, damaged and "a bit unhappy" hair as it says in the bottle. It smells so good, little bit like a bubble gum! Every time I'm washing my hair I spend at least a minute just smelling that delicious scent! Yummy! And it really leaves your hair feeling so good.


Oh...And my favorite face products. 
First, I love Biotherm Biosource instant hydration toning lotion. It's for normal/combination skin, which I have ( surprise, surprise..) This toner makes the pores on your skin smaller.

I also add Bio-Oil PurCellin Oil into my skin after I have cleaned and used face toner.It's a product, you can use for many different kinds of skin problems, like for scarves, stretch marks, aging skin, dry skin and for uneven skin color, for which I use it, even tho my skin color is not even that uneven, but I dream of a skin, that's hundred prosent uneven, so I would never have to use make up!

The absolutely best moisturizer I have ever tried and used, is Dior's Hydra Life Close-Up pore reducing pro-youth moisturizer. The bottle lasts for a long period of time, only two pushed of the lotion is enough for the whole face. It makes the pores of your skin dramatically smaller and since I started to use this moisturizer, all the black-heads just melt away! For me this has been a miracle. It also makes your skin so smooth and beautiful looking. I'm forever thankful for the super nice lady, who works at a beauty store named Kick's in Jyväskylä. I told her about my skin and what I'm looking for and she found me the best product ever. And she always does.

Sometimes I also like to use Baba de Caracol, Natura Media Skin Care, Regenerating Cream. It doesn't smell that good, but it leaves your skin so amazingly smooth! And I have noticed, it also reduces the pores of the skin. Really nice and natural ( plus for that ) product!

And oh...Some more luxury we absolutely need! GlamGlow Hollywood, California, Thirstymud hydrating treatment! It smells like honey, it looks like honey and it almost also tastes like honey! So hey girls, isn't all this just enough for a reason to buy this lovely face cream? In addition, it really leaves your skin super super smooth. Like seriously smooth. I sometimes put in on my face before I go to bed and wake up in the morning with my face all smooth and silky. I tell you, that's a nice beginning for a day when you look into mirrow and see your beautiful face all pampered <3


My love for MAC is endless ( like almost every other girls ). My "right now" favorite colors are "Please Me" and "Ruby Woo". But let's see..I guess that after a month my favorite lipstick colors has already changed! But anyway, MAC matte lipsticks are my absolute favorites.



I have really long eyelashes naturally. I found a couple months ago a really good mascara. It comes in a box with two "tubes" - The other one is a smaller, it's not the mascara, but a lash builder, which contains fiber. And the longer "tube" is just a normal mascara. How this thing works, is, that first you put a one layer of the mascara on your eye-lashes. Then you add one layer the fiber lash builder and after that one more layer the normal mascara. It makes a little bit like an fake lash effect. Even tho I have to admit, I really don't like fake lashes. They ruin ones own natural lashes and usually, if not made very well, look well...not so good and too fake. I'm not saying it's wrong or I think something bad about people who use fake lashes, not at all! I just personally don't like how they look :)


I TRY not to use make-up, like foundations on my skin, but sometimes I do. My favorite is L'oréal Paris Infallible 24H-Matte foundation. It makes the skin look mattifying, which I need for my skin, because my skin tends to be a bit oily. I use the color 12 Natural Rose.

As a powder, I use Lumene's CC Color Correcting Powder. It's moisturizing, long-wear, gives a velvet matte skin, evens skin tone and makes skin tone natural and hides redness. I have personally liked this product a lot.


For my eye-brows I use Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in a color Taupe - Medium Brown. You can mix the two different shades of colors and create the perfect color that fits your eyebrows. 

After making my eyebrows I add Brow Doctor's eyebrow enhancing gel. It sets the eyebrows on a place and you can give them a perfect wing shape that lasts all day with it.

Sometimes I use also Sonia Kashuk's Natural Eye- palette for eyebrows and eyelids. It contains perfect matte colors, which I prefer on my own make up. I like light matte eyelids, rather than shimmering, shiny ones. But in some occasions it's good to have some glitter going on on your eyes :)

And I also like to use either this Pure White or Nude eyeliner. The way I use it, is, that I add it so close my eyes, that they look even bigger. I don't know how to explain it in English, but just ask me for more information if you wanna know what i exactly mean! My English is NOT perfect, but I'm doing my best and learning all the time! Feel free to correct me when I make mistakes :)

That little black round container which has a letter M on it is a white eyes-shadow. I add it just a tiny tiny amount the inner corners of my eyelids, just to open the eyes. Also a really nice product, and I just bought it a week ago!


And last, my this moment's favorite nail-products. Make Up Store's Emelie Glossy nail polish and OPI's Matte top coat at the top of the nail polish. I love all matte things regarding on make up right now, as you can see.

That was a short introduction of my daily make-up products. I have SO much make-up products, sometimes I feel that I'm just hoarding them, even tho I actually always wouldn't need them. Well, I'm a girl and I believe we all girls should enjoy of it as much as we can! But trying to keep some kind of moderation with us most of the time <3 

Love you all xx And at the end of this post I wanna remind you all, that YOU are so precious, talented and for a reason on this world. Have a wonderful day <3

keskiviikko 25. maaliskuuta 2015

Hello my dears

Mulla on nyt jo parin viikon ajan ollut niin suuri innostus kaikkeen ja mä olen tosi inspiroitunut! Siis sellaisella tavalla, miten mää en ennen ole ollut :D Mä haluaisin vaan ottaa kokoajan kuvia, aloittaa kaikkea uutta, käydä pitkillä lenkeillä kantohangella ( sitä mä olen kyllä nyt ihan riittävästi tehnytkin..) ja kokoe paljon muutosta! Mä rakastan muutoksia! Vaikka ne on aina tosi jännittäviä, mutta silti ne tuo aina jotain uutta ja ihanaa elämään :)

Mä oon jo parin päivän ajan puhunut äidille, että mä haluaisin nyt kunnolla aloittaa, tai jatkaa tätä blogia. Mä RAKASTAN kirjoittamista, ja nyt musta tuntuu, että mulla olisi niin paljon kirjoitettavaa ja jaettavaa. Kuitenkin mää oon vähän lykännyt tätä bloggaamista aina...Koska tuntuu, että onko mun mitään järkeä tehdä tätä, kun niin moni muukin tekee ja mä en todellakaan ole mikään ammattilainen! Ja jo nyt panikoin siitä, miten osaan muokata tätä blogia ja sen ulkoasua...Voi ei, tulee niin elävästi mieleen yksikin kerta, kun yritin muokata tuota hiirtä sellaiseksi, että siitä tulee tähtihilettä...haha :D No, neuvokaa mua jos haluatte/osaatte! Mä alotan tän nyt!!!

Lots of love to you all xoxo